Beyond the Call of Duty: The New School Announces the Service Excellence Awards

Five New School employees have been singled out for their outstanding performance on the job. Every year the university awards the Service Excellence Award recognizing the contributions of a member of the administrative, clerical, facilities, or security staff of The New School community. These 2012 winners represent a cross section of the talented individuals who come to work at The New School every day.

(Left to right) Justin Li, assistant director, Student Support and Crisis Management, Student Services; Charles Whitcroft, senior secretary, Anthropology Department, New School for Social Research; Andrea Swaby, office assistant, Registration Office; Jeremiah Asbury, programmer analyst, Information Technology Department; and Martin Willmore, cleaning porter, Facilities Services.